Home > Projects > 2022 Endorsements

Early primary voting has just begun, and primary election day is Tuesday, July 19. For more information on how and where to vote, check out the Board of Elections website here.

AMP Creeks Council’s endorsements are based on the candidates’ records and our interactions with them. Having them in office will make our community stronger, more forward-leaning, less corrupt, and more in line with our priorities.

We hope you’ll join us in supporting these folks, and look forward to working with you, and hopefully them, very soon.

County Council District 3 — Eric Olson

County Council District 6 — Wala Blegay

County Council District 7 — Krystal Oriadha

County Council District 9 — Lisa Burnam

County Council at Large — Stanford Fraser. Consider voting only for one (instead of two) candidates so your vote goes further. We hope that you will NOT, under any circumstances, vote for Mel Franklin or Calvin Hawkins.

House of Delegates District 26 — Kriselda Valderrama

Comptroller — Timothy Adams

Senator — Chris Van Hollen

Representative in District 4 — Donna Edwards

Representative in District 5 — McKayla Wilkes